Crash on 4700 Not Reported at 600 E Tidwell Rd, Houston, Texas

Friday, October 16, 2026 at 1:35 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21691447
Agency case number
HX2026701342626

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
4700 Not Reported at 600 E Tidwell Rd
City, county
Houston, Harris County
Block number
4700
Road system
IH
Lanes
8
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Rain
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Wet
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2025 Hyundai Elantra

Red Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••2315
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
D.C. Wrecker
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 20Restraint: Shoulder Belt Only. Airbag: Deployed, Side
    Suspected minor injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2020 Mercedes-Benz Gle

Blue Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••7354
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 29Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEED (ACC) (citation 150328656)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
NO DRIVER LICENSE (citation 150328665)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

64 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Houston in the last 12 months, 17 with injuries.

All Houston crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record