Crash on 300 N Not Reported at 400 N Clark Rd, Cedar Hill, Texas

Thursday, October 8, 2026 at 7:45 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21678027
Agency case number
2026-00044830

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
300 N Not Reported at 400 N Clark Rd
City, county
Cedar Hill, Dallas County
Block number
300
Road system
US
Lanes
5
Posted speed limit
45 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2006 Jeep Commander

Silver Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••6664
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
24 HR Wrecker Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southwest
  • Driver, male, 21Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2013 Kia Rio

Silver Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••3428
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
24 HR Wrecker Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, female, 62Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
VEHICLE CHANGING LANESas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
CHANGED LANE WHEN UNSAFEas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

4 crashes recorded on N Not Reported in Cedar Hill in the last 12 months, 2 with injuries.

All Cedar Hill crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record