Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Jasper County, Texas

Monday, October 12, 2026 at 4:21 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21682883
Agency case number
TX26-2404961

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Jasper County
Posted speed limit
35 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2013 Ford Fusion

Gray Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••0734
Damage
Distributed Right Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, female, 28Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2019 Ford Unknown

White Van

VIN
•••••••••••••3441
Damage
Distributed Left Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 40Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
VEHICLE PASSING OR ATTEMPTING TO PASS ON LEFTas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO PASS TO LEFT SAFELYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO PASS LEFT SAFELY (citation TXC266607080)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (citation TXC26607080)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
FALSE REPORT TO PEACE OFFICER (citation TXC266607081)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record