Crash on 3598 N Not Reported Loop at 9200 Market St, Houston, Texas

Thursday, October 15, 2026 at 3:30 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21689575
Agency case number
HX2026701131726

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
3598 N Not Reported Loop at 9200 Market St
City, county
Houston, Harris County
Block number
3598
Road system
IH
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2018 Freightliner Cascadia 113

Black Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••8659
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 3
Towed
Not Towed/Left at Scene
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 56Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2013 Dodge Charger

Black Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••5384
Damage
Distributed Left Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 3
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, female, 48Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
VEHICLE CHANGING LANESas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
CHANGED LANE WHEN UNSAFEas recorded on the report
Unit 3 contributing factor
OTHER (EXPLAIN IN NARRATIVE)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
CHANGED LANES WHEN UNSAFE (ACC) (citation 148788184)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

2 crashes recorded on N Not Reported Loop in Houston in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

All Houston crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record