Crash on Not Reported at N Elmdale Rd in Taylor County, Texas

Friday, October 9, 2026 at 5:53 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected serious injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21696851
Agency case number
TX26-2381436

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at N Elmdale Rd
City, county
Taylor County
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
4
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Maroon Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••7259
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 6
Towed
Wilson Wrecker Service (Rotation)
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 42Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, male, 47Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected serious injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2024 Ford F150

Yellow Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••9307
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 5
Towed
Wilson Wrecker Service (Rotation)
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southwest
  • Driver, male, 35Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected serious injury
  • Passenger, male, 39Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SWERVED OR VEERED-AVOIDING VEHICLE ENTERING ROADas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAULTY EVASIVE ACTIONas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANE (citation TXC266581999)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record