Crash on 9900 Not Reported at 4300 Elmo Weedon Rd, Bryan, Texas

Tuesday, October 6, 2026 at 9:00 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Reporting agency
Bryan Police Department
Texas crash ID
21680250
Agency case number
261000177

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
9900 Not Reported at 4300 Elmo Weedon Rd
City, county
Bryan, Brazos County
Block number
9900
Road system
SH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2024 Infiniti QX50

Black Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••4326
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, female, 28Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2025 Hyundai Tucson

White Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••9261
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, female, 61Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEED (citation E0080735)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

2 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Bryan in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

All Bryan crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record