Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported, Huntsville, Texas

Sunday, October 4, 2026 at 11:59 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured1 vehicle
Texas crash ID
21672940
Agency case number
TX26-2329314

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Huntsville, Walker County
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Fixed Object
Weather
Rain
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Wet
Hit and run
No
People involved
6
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2024 Honda Odyssey

Gray Van

VIN
•••••••••••••7278
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Huntsville Discount Wrecker
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 44Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 46Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
UNSAFE SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
UNSAFE SPEED (citation TXC6557933)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

9 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Huntsville in the last 12 months, 4 with injuries.

All Huntsville crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record