Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Lampasas County, Texas

Friday, October 9, 2026 at 3:32 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21696274
Agency case number
TX26-2380654

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Lampasas County
Road system
US
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
3
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2022 Ford F250

Silver Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••2843
Damage
Distributed Left Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
K&S Towing and Recovery
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, female, 42Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
  • Passenger, male, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2026 Peterbilt 567

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••6289
Damage
Distributed Right Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Self-Towed
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 55Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
VEHICLE CHANGING LANESas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
CHANGED LANE WHEN UNSAFEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
CHANGE LANE WHEN UNSAFE (TR 545.060(A)(2)) (citation TX C 26 6607857)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record