Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Bowie County, Texas

Monday, October 5, 2026 at 8:57 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury4 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21676895
Agency case number
TX26-2340775

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Bowie County
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Parked Car
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2019 International LT625

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••4154
Damage
Distributed Right Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Red River Wrecker
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 41Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2020 Freightliner Cascadia 116

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••6229
Damage
Distributed Left Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Red River Wrecker
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Passenger, female, 66Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt
    Suspected minor injury
Damage area not recorded

Unit 4

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEED (citation TXC266572487)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record