Crash on 18400 Not Reported at 7000 Orangefield Rd, Orange, Texas

Friday, October 9, 2026 at 3:19 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Reporting agency
Orange Police Department
Texas crash ID
21679160
Agency case number
2615909

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
18400 Not Reported at 7000 Orangefield Rd
City, county
Orange, Orange County
Block number
18400
Road system
SH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
Yes
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2023 Volkswagen Jetta

Gray Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••1525
Damage
Back End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 3
Towed
Driven by Operator
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, female, 52Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2018 Mack Unknown

Green Truck

VIN
•••••••••••••9432
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
Driven by Operator
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 59Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
VEHICLE PASSING OR ATTEMPTING TO PASS ON RIGHTas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO PASS TO RIGHT SAFELYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
DROVE ON IMPROVED SHOULDERas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAILED TO PASS SAFELY (citation E024730)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

2 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Orange in the last 12 months, 0 with injuries.

All Orange crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record