Crash on 600 Not Reported at 2600 Ridge Rd, Rockwall, Texas

Thursday, October 15, 2026 at 6:10 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21694049
Agency case number
2026-42423

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
600 Not Reported at 2600 Ridge Rd
City, county
Rockwall, Rockwall County
Block number
600
Road system
IH
Lanes
7
Posted speed limit
35 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2022 Ford Explorer

Black Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••6348
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
Driver/Driven From Scene
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, female, 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 68Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2019 Nissan Unknown

Gray Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••1463
Damage
Back End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Driver/Driven From Scene
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 64Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

16 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Rockwall in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

All Rockwall crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record