Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Shackelford County, Texas

Thursday, October 8, 2026 at 6:08 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21682716
Agency case number
TX26-2364311

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Shackelford County
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2019 Toyota Tacoma

Blue Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••2902
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Driven Away
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 60Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 50Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2015 Dodge Charger

Silver Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••6187
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Driven Away
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 19Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 19Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation TXC266584750)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record