Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Chambers County, Texas

Thursday, October 1, 2026 at 11:53 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21676625
Agency case number
TX2026-2313226

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Chambers County
Road system
IH
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Cloudy
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2026 Hyundai Palisade

Black Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••6168
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Redzone Towing (281)972-5555
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 57Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2010 Honda Accord

Blue Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••5739
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
C&V Wrecker Service (281) 972-5555
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 42Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
INTOXICATED - ALCOHOLas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
DWI 3RD OR MORE (citation TX C 26 6510920)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
DEADLY CONDUCT (citation TX C 26 6510920)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (TR - 545.351) (citation TX C 26 6510920)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record