Crash on Not Reported at Guidry Rd in Hardin County, Texas

Tuesday, October 13, 2026 at 11:31 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21687949
Agency case number
TX 2026-2411342

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Guidry Rd
City, county
Hardin County
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Cloudy
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2026 Ford Transit

White Van

VIN
•••••••••••••3916
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 4
Towed
Spanky's Wrecker Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 33Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 26Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2026 Chevrolet Equinox

Green Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••7190
Damage
Back End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 4
Towed
Big Bird's Towing and Recovery
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-TO MAKE LEFT TURNas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation TXC266513512)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record