Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Jasper County, Texas

Friday, October 16, 2026 at 8:38 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21696222
Agency case number
TX26-2437014

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Jasper County
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Rain
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Wet
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2021 Freightliner Cascadia 113

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••1958
Damage
Distributed Right Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 46Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2009 Kawasaki Unknown

Multicolored Other (Explain in Narrative)

Damage
Distributed Left Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 72Restraint: None
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Unit 3 contributing factor
TURNED WHEN UNSAFEas recorded on the report
Unit 3 charge
TURNED WHEN UNSAFE (citation TX C 26 6637696)as recorded on the report
Unit 3 charge
OPERATE OHV: WHEN PROHIBITED (citation TX C 26 6637696)as recorded on the report
Unit 3 charge
OHV CROSSED HIGHWAY IMPROPERLY (citation TX C 26 6637696)as recorded on the report
Unit 3 charge
FAIL TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (citation TX C 26 6637696)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record