Crash on Not Reported at S PR 1621 in Glasscock County, Texas

Tuesday, October 6, 2026 at 7:00 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury3 vehiclesHit and run
Texas crash ID
21679918
Agency case number
TX2026-2342759

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at S PR 1621
City, county
Glasscock County
Road system
SH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
Yes
People involved
3
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: Unknown Unknown

Unknown Unknown

Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver
    Unknown
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2017 Ford F150

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••3142
Damage
Back End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 7 Highest
Towed
Paige Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 26Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected minor injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2026 Ram 2500

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••4218
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 5
Towed
Paige Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 42Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-TO MAKE RIGHT TURNas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record