Crash on Not Reported at Strausie Ln in Montgomery County, Texas

Friday, October 16, 2026 at 2:00 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21694784
Agency case number
TX 26-2440305

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Strausie Ln
City, county
Montgomery County
Road system
FM
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
45 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
2
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2013 BMW 535

White Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••4387
Damage
Right Side Damage Angular Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Emc Towing (281) 689-8697
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, female, 20Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Side
    Suspected minor injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2021 Honda Cr-V

Black Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••6034
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
Perry's Wrecker (281) 592-0303
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, female, 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Possible injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY - TURNING LEFTas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO YIELD ROW- APPROACHING TRAFFIC/ TURNING LEFT (citation TX C 26 6655109)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
OPERATE VEH W EXPIRED LP (citation TX C 26 6655109)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
NO DL WHEN UNLICENSED-NOT CDL (citation TX C 26 6655111)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record