Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported, Rose City, Texas

Tuesday, October 13, 2026 at 12:16 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21688439
Agency case number
TX2026-2411726

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Rose City, Orange County
Road system
IH
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2016 Jeep Patriot

Red Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••5231
Damage
Distributed Right Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, female, 82Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2: 2024 Peterbilt 579

Yellow Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••7523
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 23Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 34Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-FOR TRAFFICas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO PASS TO LEFT SAFELYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO PASS TO LEFT SAFELY (citation TXC266571051)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

2 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Rose City in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

All Rose City crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record