Crash on Not Reported at Blythe Rd in Hardin County, Texas

Friday, October 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21691926
Agency case number
TX 2026-2441462

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Blythe Rd
City, county
Hardin County
Road system
US
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2004 Chevrolet Silverado

Blue Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••4417
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 3
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 67Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 23Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2024 Cadillac Escalade

White Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••6882
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 5
Towed
Big Bird's Towing and Recovery
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, female, 84Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ONE VEHICLE ENTERING DRIVEWAYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY - TURNING LEFTas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO YIELD ROW: APPROACHING TRAFFIC/TURNING LEFT (citation TXC266640811)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record