Crash on 400 Not Reported at 4000 Bobtown Rd, Garland, Texas

Thursday, October 15, 2026 at 5:57 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehiclesHit and run
Texas crash ID
21690425
Agency case number
2026A002404

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
400 Not Reported at 4000 Bobtown Rd
City, county
Garland, Dallas County
Block number
400
Road system
IH
Lanes
8
Posted speed limit
45 mph
At intersection
Yes
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
Yes
People involved
3
Injured
2
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2015 Dodge Dart

Red Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••2093
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Driver
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 33
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Silver Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••1893
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Driver
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, female, 53Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, female, 21Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING - FOR OFFICER, FLAGMAN, OR TRAFFIC CONTROLas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FOLLOWED TOO CLOSELYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
TRC-FAILURE TO STOP & LEAVE ID-ATTENDED-L/T $200-MC (citation E0487082)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
TRC-FAILURE TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (citation E0487083)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

27 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Garland in the last 12 months, 12 with injuries.

All Garland crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record