Crash on Not Reported at 5100 Richmond Ave, Houston, Texas

Monday, October 19, 2026 at 5:24 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21695829
Agency case number
HX2026702533126

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at 5100 Richmond Ave
City, county
Houston, Harris County
Road system
IH
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 1997 Nissan Unknown

Red Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••4511
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Allied Collision Center
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, female, 35Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected minor injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2003 Lexus GS

Gold Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••1170
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Expro Auto Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, maleRestraint: Shoulder Belt Only. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ONE VEHICLE PARKED IMPROPER LOCATIONas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
DISABLED IN TRAFFIC LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAULTY EVASIVE ACTIONas recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
DRIVER INATTENTION (possible)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

64 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Houston in the last 12 months, 17 with injuries.

All Houston crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record