Crash on Not Reported at Abes Dr in Orange County, Texas

Wednesday, October 7, 2026 at 8:56 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21690899
Agency case number
TX2026-2354861

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Abes Dr
City, county
Orange County
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Gray Passenger Car, 2-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••0790
Damage
Distributed Right Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Apex Towing and Recovery
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, female, 46Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2017 Nissan Versa Note

White Passenger Car, 2-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••1076
Damage
Distributed Left Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Gilbeauxs Wrecker Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, female, 60Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-TO MAKE LEFT TURNas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO PASS TO LEFT SAFELYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO PASS TO LEFT SAFELY (citation TXC266639300)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record