Crash on Not Reported at US 181 in Bee County, Texas

Friday, October 9, 2026 at 6:15 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21684748
Agency case number
TX2026-2374962

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at US 181
City, county
Bee County
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2023 Honda Cr-V

Gray Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••1089
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Ace Towing Services
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 25Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2: 2013 Peterbilt 386

Red Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••8342
Towed
Driven Off of Roadway
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 35Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 25Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ATTENTION DIVERTED FROM DRIVINGas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FATIGUED OR ASLEEP (possible)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation TXC26-6584849)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record