Crash on Not Reported at Ranger Rd in Grayson County, Texas

Thursday, October 8, 2026 at 6:14 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21679299
Agency case number
TX2026-2364383

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Ranger Rd
City, county
Grayson County
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2013 Ford Expedition

Red Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••1635
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 6
Towed
Adam's Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 65Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2015 Ford Edge

Silver Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••6122
Damage
Back End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 5
Towed
Pristine Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, female, 43Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-TO MAKE LEFT TURNas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
IMPAIRED VISIBILITY (EXPLAIN IN NARRATIVE)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (#) (TR 545.351) (citation TX C 26 6592258)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record