Crash on Not Reported at 2074 N Zaragoza Rd, El Paso, Texas

Wednesday, October 7, 2026 at 3:39 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21691219
Agency case number
26-280153

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at 2074 N Zaragoza Rd
City, county
El Paso, El Paso County
Road system
SL
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
40 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2005 Nissan Titan

Silver Passenger Car, 2-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••1722
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Owner
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 71Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2025 Hyundai Elantra

Gray Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••9770
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 4
Towed
Owner
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, female, 24Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FT TO CONTROL SPEED (citation T4998167)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
NO DL/OPERATOR LIC (citation T4998167)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

29 crashes recorded on Not Reported in El Paso in the last 12 months, 14 with injuries.

All El Paso crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record