Crash on Not Reported at Horseshoe Ln in Brazos County, Texas

Monday, October 12, 2026 at 3:08 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21686259
Agency case number
TX 26-2404448

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Horseshoe Ln
City, county
Brazos County
Road system
SH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Wet
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2022 Freightliner Cascadia 116

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••6301
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 62Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2014 Kia Sedona

Silver Van

VIN
•••••••••••••4357
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 4
Towed
Franks Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, female, 51Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-FOR TRAFFICas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation TXC26-6625835)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record