Crash on 2500 E Not Reported Fwy at 4200 S Not Reported, Arlington, Texas

Wednesday, October 14, 2026 at 12:49 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21686935
Agency case number
2026-02870020

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
2500 E Not Reported Fwy at 4200 S Not Reported
City, county
Arlington, Tarrant County
Block number
2500
Road system
IH
Lanes
7
Posted speed limit
70 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2017 Jeep Renegade

Gray Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••9564
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 62Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 37Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2022 Infiniti QX60

Black Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••5363
Damage
Back End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Beard's Towing (817) 478-2001
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 32Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
FAILED TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANEas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

6 crashes recorded on E Not Reported Fwy in Arlington in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

All Arlington crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record