Crash on 1100 Not Reported at 1600 N Collins St, Arlington, Texas

Sunday, October 11, 2026 at 12:34 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected serious injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21686181
Agency case number
2026-02840019

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
1100 Not Reported at 1600 N Collins St
City, county
Arlington, Tarrant County
Block number
1100
Road system
IH
Lanes
7
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
3
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2024 Kia Forte

Gray Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••5383
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 5
Towed
Beard's Towing (817) 478-2001
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, female, 41Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected serious injury
  • Passenger, male, 19Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected serious injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2013 Kia Optima

Blue Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••6088
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 5
Towed
Beard's Towing (817) 478-2001
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, female, 20Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-REASON NOT SPECIFIEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
DISTRACTION IN VEHICLEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
INTOXICATED - ALCOHOLas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

10 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Arlington in the last 12 months, 6 with injuries.

All Arlington crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record