Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported, Gainesville, Texas

Saturday, October 3, 2026 at 7:33 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21688269
Agency case number
TX2026-2321611

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Gainesville, Cooke County
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Rain
Light
Dawn
Road surface
Standing Water
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2015 Chevrolet Silverado

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••5173
Damage
Distributed Right Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 39Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2026 Freightliner Cascadia 126

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••9251
Damage
Distributed Left Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 56Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
IMPAIRED VISIBILITY (EXPLAIN IN NARRATIVE)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

6 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Gainesville in the last 12 months, 0 with injuries.

All Gainesville crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record