Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Shelby County, Texas

Tuesday, October 6, 2026 at 4:40 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21680937
Agency case number
26-6527780

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Shelby County
Road system
US
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2021 Freightliner Unknown

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••2632
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 63Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2017 GMC Sierra

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••2418
Damage
Back End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 50Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
VEHICLE PASSING OR ATTEMPTING TO PASS ON RIGHTas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
CHANGED LANE WHEN UNSAFEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
CHANGED LANES WHEN UNSAFE (citation TX C 26-6527780)as recorded on the report
Unit 3 charge
DRIVING WHILE LICENSE INVALID (citation TX C 26-6527781)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record