Crash on 14800 SH 99 at Not Reported in Harris County, Texas

Tuesday, October 6, 2026 at 4:54 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21695591
Agency case number
2610-02276

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
14800 SH 99 at Not Reported
City, county
Harris County
Block number
14800
Road system
SH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
70 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
5
Injured
3
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2021 Ram 2500

White Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••3124
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 20Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 21Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2013 Cadillac Srx

Beige Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••8087
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Northway Wrecker Service Chip #997
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, female, 42Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Child Seat, Unknown. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Child Seat, Unknown. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-FOR TRAFFICas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FOLLOWED TOO CLOSELY (possible)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record