Crash on Not Reported at Oates Dr, Mesquite, Texas

Wednesday, October 7, 2026 at 10:28 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehiclesHit and run
Texas crash ID
21675671
Agency case number
26085072

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Oates Dr
City, county
Mesquite, Dallas County
Road system
IH
Lanes
8
Posted speed limit
70 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
Yes
People involved
4
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Damage area not recorded

Unit 1

Unknown Pickup

Towed
Fled Scene
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver
    Unknown
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2004 Mercury Grand Marquis

Gold Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••8837
Damage
Back End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Not Towed
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 40Restraint: Shoulder Belt Only. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2022 Nissan Versa

Orange Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••8287
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Not Towed
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 20Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
FOLLOWED TOO CLOSELYas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

16 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Mesquite in the last 12 months, 4 with injuries.

All Mesquite crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record