Crash on IH 27 at Not Reported, Hale Center, Texas

Sunday, October 4, 2026 at 7:55 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21681961
Agency case number
TX2026-2331819

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
IH 27 at Not Reported
City, county
Hale Center, Hale County
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2018 Ford Fusion

Black Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••6425
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 4
Towed
Big E Towing and Recovery Owner Present
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 33Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2025 Toyota Sienna

Gray Van

VIN
•••••••••••••7723
Damage
Back End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 3
Towed
Big E Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 53Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 55Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
INTOXICATED - ALCOHOLas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
DWI (HALE COUNTY CHARGE) (citation 26-3261)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
DWLI NO INSURANCE (DPS CHARGE) (citation TX2026-2331819)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

1 crash recorded on IH 27 in Hale Center in the last 12 months, 0 with injuries.

All Hale Center crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record