Crash on 7400 Service Rd at 2600 Not Reported, Orange, Texas

Friday, October 2, 2026 at 8:08 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Reporting agency
Orange Police Department
Texas crash ID
21667400
Agency case number
2615588

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
7400 Service Rd at 2600 Not Reported
City, county
Orange, Orange County
Block number
7400
Road system
IH
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
Yes
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2026 Kia Unknown

Gray Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••7361
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
Driven by Operator
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, female, 65Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2016 Nissan Altima

Black Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••2232
Damage
Back End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
Driven by Operator
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, female, 21Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
VEHICLE CHANGING LANESas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
CHANGED LANE WHEN UNSAFEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
CAHNGED LANES WHEN UNSAFE (citation E025793)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

1 crash recorded on Service Rd in Orange in the last 12 months, 0 with injuries.

All Orange crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record