Crash on Not Reported at Laurelia Loop in Polk County, Texas

Monday, October 12, 2026 at 10:45 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21684489
Agency case number
TX2026-2402261

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Laurelia Loop
City, county
Polk County
Road system
US
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
2
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Damage area not recorded

Unit 1: 2022 Peterbilt Unknown

Maroon Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••8762
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 32Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2019 Toyota 4runner

Black Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••9124
Damage
Distributed Right Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Rileys Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, female, 26Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
  • Passenger, male, 34Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
CHANGED LANE WHEN UNSAFEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
CHANGE LANE WHEN UNSAFE (citation TXC266541834)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record