Crash on 1800 E Ben White Blvd at 3800 S Not Reported, Austin, Texas

Wednesday, October 14, 2026 at 6:47 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury2 vehicles
Reporting agency
Austin Police Department
Texas crash ID
21686744
Agency case number
262870337

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
1800 E Ben White Blvd at 3800 S Not Reported
City, county
Austin, Travis County
Block number
1800
Road system
SH
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
50 mph
At intersection
Yes
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2006 Lexus Unknown

Blue Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••9414
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 4
Towed
Harpers Towing Service Inc
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 26Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2015 Ford Unknown

White Van

VIN
•••••••••••••7679
Damage
Back End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 64Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-FOR TRAFFICas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
UNSAFE SPEED (possible)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FOLLOWED TOO CLOSELY (possible)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

3 crashes recorded on E Ben White Blvd in Austin in the last 12 months, 2 with injuries.

All Austin crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record