Crash on 6500 Not Reported at 5600 Not Reported, Arlington, Texas

Saturday, October 10, 2026 at 7:13 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured1 vehicle
Texas crash ID
21686013
Agency case number
2026-02830522

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
6500 Not Reported at 5600 Not Reported
City, county
Arlington, Tarrant County
Block number
6500
Road system
IH
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
70 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Fixed Object
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2006 Honda Accord

Black Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••3029
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 7 Highest
Towed
Beard's Towing (817) 478-2001
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 36Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ATTENTION DIVERTED FROM DRIVINGas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
CELL/MOBILE DEVICE USE - TEXTINGas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FATIGUED OR ASLEEPas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (FMFR) (citation 009457114)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
USE WCD TO READ/WRITE/SEND ELECTRONIC MESSAGE WHILE DRIVING (citation 009457114)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

10 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Arlington in the last 12 months, 6 with injuries.

All Arlington crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record