Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Wichita County, Texas

Saturday, October 10, 2026 at 12:15 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21684251
Agency case number
TX 26-2387998

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Wichita County
Road system
US
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2025 Hyundai Elantra

Gray Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••5041
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 4
Towed
Mikes Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, female, 31Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed, Front
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2025 Kia Telluride

Black Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••2263
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver, male, 36Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 51Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 56Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
VEHICLE CHANGING LANESas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation TX C 26 6612137)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record