Crash on Not Reported at Smith Rd in Grayson County, Texas

Friday, October 2, 2026 at 6:39 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured1 vehicle
Texas crash ID
21665772
Agency case number
TX2026-2313617

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Smith Rd
City, county
Grayson County
Road system
FM
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Overturned
Weather
Rain
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Wet
Hit and run
No
People involved
7
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2009 Chevrolet Express G3500

White Van

VIN
•••••••••••••5619
Damage
Distributed Right Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 2
Towed
Adams Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 37Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 42Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 36Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 29Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 30Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 39Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 27Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
LOST CONTROL OR SKIDDED (ICY OR SLICK ROAD, ETC.)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
UNSAFE SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
UNSAFE SPEED (citation TXC266393020)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record