Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported, Abbott, Texas

Thursday, October 1, 2026 at 11:30 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21668014
Agency case number
TX26-2309133

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Abbott, Hill County
Road system
IH
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Rain
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Standing Water
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2015 Chrysler 200

Blue Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••7462
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 3
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 19Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2019 Freightliner Unknown

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••1552
Damage
Front End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 32Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
LOST CONTROL OR SKIDDED (ICY OR SLICK ROAD, ETC.)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
UNSAFE SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
UNSAFE SPEED (citation TX C 26 6341033)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

2 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Abbott in the last 12 months, 0 with injuries.

All Abbott crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record