Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported, New Waverly, Texas

Friday, October 9, 2026 at 12:42 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21686507
Agency case number
TX 2026-2378794

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
New Waverly, Walker County
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
45 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
4
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2020 Toyota Tundra

Tan Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••4476
Damage
Front End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 59Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 60Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2007 GMC Sierra C1500

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••1722
Damage
Back End Damage Concentrated Impact, no Damage
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, female, 66Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
  • Passenger, male, 72Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING - FOR OFFICER, FLAGMAN, OR TRAFFIC CONTROLas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
IMPROPER START FROM A STOPPED, STANDING, OR PARKED POSITIONas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
UNSAFE START FROM STOPPED POSITIONas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

3 crashes recorded on Not Reported in New Waverly in the last 12 months, 2 with injuries.

All New Waverly crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record