Crash on 25400 N Hwy90 at Not Reported in Grimes County, Texas

Wednesday, October 14, 2026 at 6:12 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21696255
Agency case number
26P2000385

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
25400 N Hwy90 at Not Reported
City, county
Grimes County
Block number
25400
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
70 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2012 Volvo Aero

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••0070
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 3
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 57Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2015 Blue Bird School Bus / Transit Bus

Yellow Yellow School Bus

VIN
•••••••••••••4719
Damage
Back End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Towed
N/A
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, male, 65Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, under 18Restraint: Lap Belt Only
    Possible injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SCHOOL BUS RELATED CRASHas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation 26-6568413)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record