Crash on Not Reported at Vanderpool Rd in Hidalgo County, Texas

Saturday, October 3, 2026 at 2:49 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehiclesHit and run
Texas crash ID
21682633
Agency case number
TX26-2321156

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Vanderpool Rd
City, county
Hidalgo County
Road system
US
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Rain
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Wet
Hit and run
Yes
People involved
5
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2021 Ford F150

Silver Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••6142
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 29Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Maroon Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••0488
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 55Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 45Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 43Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 62Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (#)(TR 545.351) (citation TX C 26-2321156)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record