Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Coleman County, Texas

Thursday, October 15, 2026 at 7:12 AM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected serious injury3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21697000
Agency case number
TX26-2427097

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Coleman County
Road system
US
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2025 Dodge Ram 1500

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••1996
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 5
Towed
All Knight Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northeast
  • Driver, male, 69Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected serious injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2025 Volvo New Vnl

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••8970
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Welch Brothers Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 33Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ONE VEHICLE LEAVING DRIVEWAYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY - PRIVATE DRIVEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY EMERGING FROM ALLEY/DRIVEWAY (citation TXC266607337)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record