Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported, El Paso, Texas

Monday, October 19, 2026 at 4:36 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21701270
Agency case number
26-292164

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
El Paso, El Paso County
Road system
SL
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2014 Chevrolet Malibu

Gray Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••3434
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Driver
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 20Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2020 Chevrolet Impala

Blue Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••5027
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Towed
Driver
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 58Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Suspected minor injury

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION-IN OTHER CONSTRUCTION MAINTENANCE AREA (RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
DRIVER INATTENTION (possible)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAILURE TO CONTROL SPEED (citation 50525086)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

29 crashes recorded on Not Reported in El Paso in the last 12 months, 14 with injuries.

All El Paso crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record