Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Panola County, Texas

Thursday, October 8, 2026 at 4:35 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21685988
Agency case number
TX 26-2371232

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Panola County
Road system
US
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Damage area not recorded

Unit 1: 2014 Ram 3500

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••2887
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southwest
  • Driver, male, 31Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2026 Ford Explorer

Black Police Car/Truck

VIN
•••••••••••••0526
Damage
Front End (Right) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southwest
  • Driver, male, 53Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
VEHICLE CHANGING LANESas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
CHANGED LANE WHEN UNSAFEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
CHANGE LANE WHEN UNSAFE (citation TX C 26 6474809)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
OPERATE UNREGISTERED TRAILER/SEMITRAILER (citation TX C 26 6474809)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
DWLI: DRIVING WHILE LICENSE INVALID (citation TX C 26 6474809)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record