Crash on 5100 Not Reported at Not Reported, Rockwall, Texas

Friday, October 2, 2026 at 7:00 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21670616
Agency case number
2026-40480

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
5100 Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Rockwall, Rockwall County
Block number
5100
Road system
SH
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
50 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Wet
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2022 Ram 2500

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••2674
Damage
Front End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 53Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2014 Chevrolet Unknown

Blue Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••3553
Damage
Back End Damage Concentrated Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 23Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
FAIL TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (citation E0044774)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
NO DRIVER'S LICENSE (citation E0044774)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

16 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Rockwall in the last 12 months, 1 with injuries.

All Rockwall crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record