Crash on US 77 at Not Reported in Refugio County, Texas

Saturday, October 17, 2026 at 7:10 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured4 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21694246
Agency case number
TX 26-2445594

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
US 77 at Not Reported
City, county
Refugio County
Road system
US
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
75 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dawn
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2010 Toyota Corolla

White Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••5179
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Circle V Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southwest
  • Driver, male, 22Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2: 2013 Ram 1500

Maroon Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••3071
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Southwest
  • Driver, male, 43Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3

Damage area not recorded

Unit 4

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ATTENTION DIVERTED FROM DRIVINGas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FATIGUED OR ASLEEPas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (citation TXC266645846)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
NO DRIVERS' LICENSE (citation TXC266645846)as recorded on the report
Unit 2 charge
OPERATE UNREGISTERED VEHICLE (citation TXC266645847)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record