Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Hartley County, Texas

Wednesday, October 7, 2026 at 2:40 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected minor injury4 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21691180
Agency case number
TX 2026-2359113

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Hartley County
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
Yes
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Sand, Mud, Dirt
Hit and run
No
People involved
1
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2025 Peterbilt 579

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••6289
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 5
Towed
Cierra Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, female, 32
    Suspected minor injury
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Damage area not recorded

Unit 3: 2024 Peterbilt 579

White Truck Tractor

VIN
•••••••••••••2446
Towed
K3 Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
Damage area not recorded

Unit 4

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
VISION OBSTRUCTED BY OTHER VISUAL OBSTRUCTIONSas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
IMPAIRED VISIBILITY (EXPLAIN IN NARRATIVE)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED (#) (TR 545.351) (citation TX C 26 6587520)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record