Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Bastrop County, Texas

Sunday, October 4, 2026 at 8:22 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehiclesHit and run
Texas crash ID
21671743
Agency case number
TX 2026-2331988

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Bastrop County
Road system
FM
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dusk
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
Yes
People involved
6
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Damage area not recorded

Unit 1: Chevrolet Tahoe

White Unknown

Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver
    Unknown
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2020 Toyota Corolla

White Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••4926
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, female, 21Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 21Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 24Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, male, 23Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING-FOR TRAFFICas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO CONTROL SPEEDas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

No other crashes are recorded within 2 km in the 30 days either side of this one.

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record